SA Excellence in Public Education Awards

This year we have been fortunate enough to have five of our staff nominated for an Excellence in Public Education Award.

  • Beth Hector
  • Shayla Vince
  • Helen Moloney
  • Emma Westbrook
  • Courtney Dayman

This is a huge achievement from a school our size and reflects the amount of hard work our staff are putting into achieving high quality outcomes for our students. The quantity of nominations from Central Yorke School is one of the highest in the state.
Furthermore, music teachers Debbie Schwartz and Tim Tuck have been nominated for the National ‘ARIA Music Teacher of the Year’ award.
I am proud of both the staff and students here and the amount of time and effort they display to improve the standards and culture across our school.

Categories: Community, News, Principal, Staff