Presentation Night 2022

Our 2022 Presentation Night was held on Tuesday December 13 in the school gymnasium.

Community Awards

After the Acknowledgement of Country, Principal Sharon Illingworth gave her address outlining student achievements for 2022 and farewelling staff. She then presented Di Bourne with the Volunteer Award and IMS teacher Debbie Schwartz with the Rowan Ramsey Award for contributions to the school community.

Parent Awards

Governing Council Chair Janine Burrows’ address focused on parent and community contributions and she presented Service Awards to outgoing committee members Vic Johns, Sam Johns, and Danny Allen. She also thanked Kerry Baker for her service to the school.


The prestigious Long Tan Scholarships went to Nicholas Heinrich and Sophie Baker and the ADF Future Innovators awards went to Lachlan Vandepeer and Nicholas Heinrich.

Primary  awards

The Primary awards were  announced by Primary Assistant Principal Chelsea Schmidt and presented by P & F Chair Chloe Clarke.

Secondary Awards

The Secondary Awards were announced by Secondary Coordinator Luke Trenorden and presented by Governing Council Chair Janine Burrows.

DUX of 2021

To finish the evening our 2021 Dux Steph Brook gave a short talk about her time at university since leaving CYS last year and head prefects Harrison Geater-Johnson and Annabel Whittaker presented their SRC and student body report.


Thank you

We take this opportunity to thank all the donors who have contributed awards, the families who attended and our special guest presenters for the evening. Congratulations to all award recipients.