8/9 Zone Netball

In Term 2, 9 girls were selected to form the Yorke Peninsula Zone team.
This team consisted of students from Minlaton District School, Yorketown Area School, Ardrossan Area School, Harvest Christian Collage and Central Yorke School.
Taylor Davies, Ruby Dyett and Annabel Greater-Johnson were among the girls selected from Central Yorke.
On Friday August 13, the team travelled to Trinity College to compete against five other teams in the 8/9 Zone competition.
The team was very versatile and their attitude towards playing multiple positions throughout the day was commendable.
We won two out of the five games to finish 4th overall. The girls were a pleasure to coach and work with throughout the day!

Emily Haydon | Teacher