Excellence in Public Education Awards

Congratulations to Melissa Richards, Linda Bubner, Jason Clifford, Courtney Dayman, Jaynelle Le Feuvre, Helen Moloney, Lauren Smith, Sarah Townsend and Tim Tuck who were nominated for an ‘Excellence in Public Education’ award. These are some of our outstanding teachers who continually strive to make education as engaging as possible for the students of Central Yorke School. They are currently applying for a $10,000 grant to further their professional development in an area of their choice. This year we have had 9 out of a possible 24 teachers nominated for an award. That’s over 30% of our staff, which is an amazing achievement for our school! There is no other school on the peninsula that has come close to this achievement this year.