Primary Leadership Elections

R-6 classes met in the Performing Arts Centre last week to vote for the Eagles and Sharks House Captains and for the SRC Head of Primary leadership positions.
Competition for the elections was fierce, with nine students contesting the SRC positions and a further eleven students vying for the house captaincies. Student candidates demonstrated a mature attitude towards the election with speeches being well-prepared and presented.

The student voters were attentive and respectful during speeches and with staff commenting how proud they were of all students during the process. Votes were collected in two authentic electoral boxes (saved from the last Federal Election) and the votes tallied. Congratulations to George Butler and Maggie Moore for winning the SRC positions and to Summer Davies & Tyson McWaters (Eagles) and Matilda Palin & George Butler (Sharks) for winning the House Captain positions.